BIOS achieves 4 certifications from the International Organization for Standardization (ISO)

Posted by Nidhi Savla on Mon, Nov 27, 2017 @ 12:42 PM

We are happy to announce BIOS have achieved the following ISO certificates for our cloud and managed service offerings:

• ISO/IEC 27001:2013 - information security standardcertified-1.jpg
• ISO 9001:2015 - Quality management systems
• ISO 22301 Societal security -- Business continuity management systems
• ISO 20000-1: Service management system

By certifying with these standards it provides evidence to our customers that BIOS have and continues to invest in tools, personnel, policies, procedures and controls to ensure their systems and data are secure and managed to internationally recognized standards.
BIOS previously became the first Cisco Gold Partner in the Middle East to also become a Cisco Master Managed Service Provider and a Cisco Powered Cloud Provider. Our journey to becoming ISO certified began with attaining these levels of accreditation which are largely based on the ISO standards.

Our message to our customers is to trust us with the operation of their on-premise and cloud infrastructure. Because we have a process driven approach to service delivery which eliminates mistakes, reduces risk of security incidents, improves management visibility and streamlines IT service delivery across different market verticals. By achieving these four ISO certifications BIOS has further demonstrated our commitment to quality service provision and innovation.” Adam Wolf, Technical Director, BIOS Middle East

What do the different ISO’s mean for our customers?

ISO 27001:2013 is a widely-adopted global security standard that sets out requirements and best practices for a systematic approach to manage information that's based on periodic risk assessments. ISO 27001 provides customers an assurance that BIOS have developed a best-in-class Information Security Management System (ISMS), which can manage information security risks that affect the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of information.

ISO 9001:2015 is the international standard that specifies requirements for a quality management system (QMS). This standard demonstrates BIOS’s ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements.

ISO 22301 is a standard for business continuity. Accreditation means BIOS is able to guarantee planned and effective business continuity management at all levels, including organization-wide identification and understanding of critical business processes, the impact of disruption, and timely as well as orderly responses to business disruptions. This standard protects against and reduces the impact of a disruptive event, while ensuring that business continues with minimal impact to customers.

ISO 20000-1 specifies requirements for BIOS to plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain and improve an information technology management system. The requirements include the design, transition, delivery and improvement of services to fulfil agreed service requirements of our customers.


To know more, schedule a call today with our cloud consultant by clicking here


Topics: certification


As the leading IT Systems and Cloud System in the UAE, we publish helpful information to assist your IT needs and questions.  Subscribe to our blog to stay up to date. 

Subscribe to Email Updates

Recent Posts

Posts by Topic

see all